0
Articles > THE BTC SHOW 2018: DAY 2
August 28, 2018

THE BTC SHOW 2018: DAY 2

OK—day one was lit, but day two of THE BTC SHOW? It rocked! In usual BTC fashion, we kicked off day two with Mary’s Monday Morning Inspiration and followed up with special guest…Chris Appleton! The day continued with men’s grooming, business tips and some serious blonding and balayage. In addition to Instagramming all day long, we created this quickie recap to catch you up on everything going down at #thebtcshow.

 

WATCH THE ENTIRE SHOW ON BTC UNIVERSITY!

 

Break Through. 

Need some positive vibes? BTC’s Founder and Creative Director Mary-Rector Gable shared her famous Monday Morning Presentation that gave us some serious food for thought. Scroll through the slideshow to see some of our favorite moments!

 

 

Chris Appleton

 

Want the (hair) in on celebs like Kim Kardashian WestJ.Lo and Ariana Grande? Of course you do! That’s why we brought the man behind their manes, Celebrity Hairstylist and Color Wow Ambassador Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1), to the BTC SHOW 2018! Are you freaking out? SAME. Check out some of the pics below!

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the Chris Appleton presentation! 

 

Watch our interview with Chris right after he got off the stage!

 

Victory Barber & Brand

 

Let’s face it, you need more men’s grooming education in your life! That’s why we brought Victory Barber & Brand Global Creative Director Matty Conrad (@mattyconrad), #beawesometosomebody Founder Mark Bustos (@markbustos) and Founder/CEO of VTCN LA @popethebarber to the BTC SHOW stage—so you could take home their best barbering secrets! Check it out below. 

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the Victory Barber & Brand presentation! 

 

Watch our interview with the Victory Barber & Brand team right after they got off the stage!

 

John Paul Mitchell Systems

 

If you’ve never seen Robert Cromeans and the John Paul Mitchell Systems team onstage, you’re missing out on one of the most creative and high-energy artistic presentations to ever hit the BTC SHOW stage. That’s why we’re sharing all the pics from this OMG-worthy presentation with this MAJOR lineup: Robert Cromeans (@robertcromeans)Colin Caruso (@colincaruso)Mary Cuomo (@cuomocromeans), Jason Reyes (@iliketocuthair)Heather Kaanoi (@h_kaanoi)Noogie Thai (@noogiethai) and Fernie Andong (@fernthebarber).

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the John Paul Mitchell Systems presentation!

 

Watch our interview with the John Paul Mitchell Systems team right after they got off the stage!

 

Wella Professionals and ghd

What happens when you put two top Fashion Week stylists and a two-time Wella Professionals International Trend Vision winner on the same stage?! The Coty artistic presentation at this year’s BTC SHOW. Here’s the lineup: Sebastian Professional Artist Anthony Cole (@anthonycolesebastian)Wella Professionals and ghd Top Artist Aubrey Loots (@lootypics) and Wella Professionals Top Artist Mark DeBolt (@markcolorist). From Queens to South Africa, this diverse team dished out pro education you can use whether you’re in the salon or backstage at NYFW. 

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the Coty presentation! 

 

Watch our interview with the Wella, Sebastian and ghd team right after they got off the stage!

 

Redken

Sean Godard (@seangodard), Justin Isaac (@worldofjustinisaac), Jamie Sea (@prettylittleombre), Patricia Nikole (@paintedhair) and Rebecca Taylor (@rebeccataylorhair)—with a lineup of colorists like that, OF COURSE we were in for some major education during the Redken presentation at the BTC SHOW. Check out all their hair-painting awesomeness below!

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the Redken presentation! 

 

Watch our interview with the Redken team right after they got off the stage!

 

Celebrity Panel

 

We are seeing stars…literally! This is literally our BIGGEST celebrity panel ever and we have Hollywood’s most successful stylists all on one stage with BTC Founder Mary Rector-Gable. Here’s the star-studded lineup: Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1), Adir Abergel (@hairbyadir), Harry Josh (@harryjoshhair), Tom Bachik (@tombachik), Kristan Serafino (@serafinosays), Andrew Fitzsimons (@andrewfitzsimons) and Anh Co Tran (@anhcotran).

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the panel!

 

TRUSS Professional

We told you—the Brazilians were coming! And they just brought balayage to the BTC SHOW stage like it’s never been before! TRUSS Professional ambassadors Mario Henrique (@mariohenriqueoficial), Eduardo Nunes (@dununesoficial), Philip Foresto (@hairbypf) and Glayda Artuso (@glayda) spilled the secrets to creating Insta-approved balayage and we couldn’t be more #blessed.

 

Check out the slideshow below, then see all the photos from the TRUSS Professional presentation! 

 

Watch our interview with the TRUSS Professional team right after they got off the stage!

More from
Chris Appleton