0
How-Tos > How-To: Braided Flower Crown
March 22, 2017

How-To: Braided Flower Crown

VIEW ALL PHOTOS VIEW SLIDESHOW
GET THE HOW-TO
close formula

How-To: Braided Flower Crown

Spring is here and that means that your chair will soon be filling up with brides! Get ready for wedding season by mastering some of the most requested bridal trends. This romantic, braided flower crown is a must and we have the how-to! BTC’s bridal expert Stephanie Brinkerhoff (@hairandmakeupbysteph) created this undone, braided updo perfect for your boho brides. Check it out below! Want more from Steph? She’ll be on BTC’s Facebook on Thursday, April 6 showing her updo skills LIVE at 3 pm ET (that’s 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT and noon PT)! Don’t miss it!

Products Used

HOW-TO STEPS

  • close formula
    1

    Apply Kenra Whip Grip Mousse 9 on wet hair. Blow-dry. Once dry, apply Kenra Volume Dry Shampoo to the roots. 

  • close formula
    2

    Sweep the hair back and away from the face using your hands. Apply Kenra Air Grip 5 to add texture and give the hair an airy feel.

  • close formula
    3

    Use your fingers to loosely create a center part going all the way down the back, dividing the hair into two sections.

  • close formula
    4

    Take each section and twist it, securing with a bobby pin near the crown.

  • close formula
    5

    Pick up a medium-sized section of hair in the middle back of the head, just below the crown, and use it to create a braid.

  • close formula
    6

    Wrap the braid around the head and secure it with a bobby pin on the opposite side.

  • close formula
    7

    Take the remaining hair and create two braids going down the back, securing each with an elastic. Apply Kenra High Grip Hairspray 20 to add texture and hold to the braids.

  • close formula
    8

    Pick up one braid and wrap it in half, securing it to the scalp in the center back.

  • close formula
    9

    Once the first half is secure, pick up the end of the braid and wrap it to the scalp as well, securing it into place with bobby pins.

  • close formula
    10

    Repeat with the other braid, filling in any holes that are in the back by wrapping the braids around each other and pinning them. Finish the look with Kenra Volume Spray 25.

More from
Stephanie Brinkerhoff