0
Articles > BTC’s “On Tour” Show Is Coming To Chicago—Here’s The Artist Lineup!
March 5, 2019

BTC’s “On Tour” Show Is Coming To Chicago—Here’s The Artist Lineup!

BTC “ON TOUR” Live Education in Chicago—Here’s What You Need To Know!
Hey Midwest friends, YOU’RE NEXT…and no, this isn’t an April Fool’s Day joke! BTC is traveling “ON TOUR” and our next stop is Chicago on Monday, April 1 (our hometown, obvi!). We’re taking over Park West, one of Chi-town’s coolest music venues, for one day only and bringing some of your favorite social influencers, top industry educators and celebrity hairdressers with us.

 

What You’ll Learn:
Here’s what you can expect—five hours of live hair education with audience participation on balayage, blondes, cutting, texture, styling and social media. Plus, after-show drinks and mingling with the artists. Snag tickets ASAP before they sell out, then scroll through the epic artist lineup below.

 

Who’s Educating: Robert Cromeans (@robertcromeans), Larisa Love (@larisadoll), Liz Haven O’Neill (@lizhaven), Lo Wheeler Davis (@lo_wheelerdavis), Briana Cisneros (@brianacisneros), Matty Conrad (@mattyconrad), Buddy Porter (@buddywporter), Matt Swinney (@matt.swinney), Pekela Riley (@pekelariley), Chris Jones (@chrisjones_hair), Megan Schipani (@shmeggsandbaconn), Annette Waligora (@annette_updo_artist), Michelle O’Connor (@michelleoconnorbeauty), Joel Torres (@joeltorresstyle), Richard Mannah (@richardmannah), Jack Winn (@jackwinnpro), Evan Joseph (@evanjosephcurls) and Antonio Estrada (@antestradahair). 

 

Ticket Cost:
The general ticket price is $150 and the VIP ticket, which includes first dibs on seating and an artist meet and greet, is $195—purchase yours now!

 

Location:
BTC “On Tour” Chicago is going down on Monday, April 1 at Park West at 322 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60614.

 

Check out the artists, scroll through the slideshows to preview their work and see a sneak peek of what you’ll learn at BTC “ON TOUR” in Chicago.

 

Balayage & Blondes: Painting Bold Blends
What happens when some of Instagram’s most influential hair painters, colorists and social media experts demo their best balayage and blonding techniques and tips LIVE onstage?! You’ll find out when @larisadoll, @lizhaven, @lo_wheelerdavis and @jackwinnpro come together to help you slay the blend every color service. 

 

Instagram via @larisadoll

 

Hair Cutting: Bobs, Lobs, Dry-Cutting & Layers
Are your clients asking you for the cool-girl bobs, lobs or face-framing layers they’re seeing on Instagram? Want to learn dry-cutting methods, but don’t know where to start? Learn diverse techniques for dry-cutting texture and precision-cutting blunt bobs…and everything in between from the industry’s top cutters: @robertcromeans, @brianacisneros, @mattyconrad, @buddywporter, @matt.swinney, @chrisjones_hair and @joeltorresstyle.

 

Image via @robertcromeans

 

Texture: Sculpting, Shaping & Building Volume
When it comes to texture, we’re bringing you some of the best in the biz to share how they’ve mastered techniques for enhancing every hair texture. These award-winning stylists, salon owners and platform artists will serve up tips you can bring back to the salon with you—@pekelariley, @michelleoconnorbeauty and @evanjosephcurls.

 

Image via @pekelariley

 

Styling: Upstyles, Ponytails, Braids & Glam
Whether you’re obsessed with bridal updos or just want to keep some on-trend looks in your styling arsenal, this lineup of artists will be sharing all of their best hair secrets onstage. Step up your styling game with a series of live demos from @shmeggsandbaconn, @annette_updo_artist, @richardmannah and @antestradahair.

 

Instagram via @shmeggsandbaconn

 

Don’t have FOMO. Grab your “On Tour” tickets ASAP before they sell out!