0
Articles > BTC Breaking News: 2018 #ONESHOTHairAwards Winners
August 26, 2018

BTC Breaking News: 2018 #ONESHOTHairAwards Winners

2018 ONESHOT Hair Awards Behind The Chair The BTC Show Winners
close formula

It’s been four years since the #ONESHOT Hair Awards were born, and the competition is now the LARGEST hairdressing awards program in the world. With more than 311,000 entries from over 80 different countries, the finalist and winning announcements have become pivotal moments in the careers of many hairdressers, students and session stylists alike. Four years later, and the awards continue to be a true celebration of artistry, commitment to the craft and the pro beauty industry.

 

All 544 finalists—and EVERY photo submitted—were celebrated “one shot at a time” tonight at BTC’s #ONESHOT Hair Awards, live from the JW Marriott in San Antonio, Texas at the BTC SHOW. We gave 14 #BIGSHOT Awards to celebrity stylists, session artists, platform artists and educators and 26 #HOTSHOT Awards to hairdressers doing real hair behind the chair. Keep scrolling to see who won! 

 

2018 HOT SHOT Winners

 

Hair Painting Shot of the Year

Catherine Long, @catherinelovescolor

close formula

 

Vibrant Shot of the Year

Diana Giannini, @lzhouseofhair

close formula

 

Curls Shot of the Year

Kara Williams, @haircolorkilla

close formula

 

Ombré Shot of the Year

Kayla Boyer, @kayla_boyer

close formula

 

Unconventional Color Shot of the Year

Kristina Cheeseman, @kristinacheeseman

close formula

 

Color Transformation Shot of the Year

Sarmad Najem, @hairbysarmad

close formula

 

Haircut Transformation Shot of the Year

Julie Holbrook, @headrushdesigns

close formula

 

Overall Transformation Shot of the Year

Amber Baranzini, Isaac Roberts & Mel Mattison

@amburgerofhair, @isaac4mayor & @publichairhouse

close formula

 

Platinum Shot of the Year

Jeffrey Robert, @jeffreyrobert_

close formula

 

Bobs & Lobs Shot of the Year

Anh Co Tran, @anhcotran

close formula

 

 

Pastel Shot of the Year

Lindsay Wolf, @studio_wolf

close formula

 

Long Haircut Shot of the Year

Ami Rexroth, @createdbyami

close formula

 

Upstyling Shot of the Year

Alison Valsamis, @braidedandblonde

close formula

 

Festival Shot of the Year

Shayla Robertson, @samirasjewelry

close formula

 

Braids Shot of the Year

Jordan Pomeroy, @jbraidsandbows

close formula

 

Extensions Shot of the Year

Eric Vaughn, @realericvaughn

close formula

 

Short Cut Shot of the Year

Vanessa Whitmarsh, @vwhitmarshhair

close formula

 

Men’s Shot of the Year

Diego Elizarraras, @diego_djdgaf

close formula

 

Collaboration Shot of the Year

Maggie Hancock & Linh Phan

@maggiemh, @bescene

close formula

 

Student Shot of the Year

Madison Pizer, @eclecticmadness

close formula

 

Fade Shot of the Year

Sofie Pok, @staygold31

close formula
2018 #ONESHOT Fade of the Year Winner // Instagram via @staygold31

 

 

Color Video Shot of the Year

Caitlin Ford, @caitlinfordhair

close formula

 

Haircut Video Shot of the Year

Philip Wolff, @philipwolffhair

close formula

 

Upstyling Video Shot of the Year

Annette Waligora, @annette_updo_artist

close formula

 

Collab Video Shot of the Year

Rickey Zito, Philip Wolff & Taylor Cutz

@hairgod_zito, @philipwolffhair, @taylorcutz1

close formula

 

Funny Video Shot of the Year

Zach Mesquit, @zachmesquit

close formula

 

2018 BIG SHOT Winners

 

Editorial Shot of the Year

North American: Joel Torres, @joeltorresstyle

close formula

 

International: Christos Michailidis, @christosmichailidis

close formula

 

Avant-Garde Shot of the Year

North American: Danielle Keasling, @danielle.keasling

close formula

 

International: Natasha King, @tash.king.hair

close formula

 

Men’s Shot of the Year

North American: Matty Conrad, @mattyconrad

close formula

 

International: Sam Wall, @mrsamwall

close formula

 

Haircolor Shot of the Year

North American: Megan Schipani, @shmeggsandbaconn

close formula

 

International: Steven Smart, @smartest73

close formula

 

Creative Color Shot of the Year

North American: Leah Freeman, @leahfreeman1

close formula

 

International: Nicole van der Linden, @nicolevanderlinden_

close formula

 

Haircut Shot of the Year

North American: Jesse Ervin, @jesseervinhair

close formula

 

International: Ken Picton, @kenpicton

close formula

 

Collection Shot of the Year

North American: Naeemah LaFond, @naeemahlafond

 

International: Jacky Chan, @jacky_oscaroscarchadstone