News > News > The Hollywood Beauty Awards Just Announced This Year’s Nominees!
Last updated: February 04, 2022

The Hollywood Beauty Awards Just Announced This Year’s Nominees!

close formula
2019 Hollywood Beauty Award Winner Chris Appleton // Instagram via @chrisappleton1

Here Are The 7th Annual Hollywood Beauty Awards Honorees & Nominees

The list is out for the honorees and nominees of the 7th annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs) taking place Saturday, March 19, 2022! Each year three nominees—who specialize in red carpet and editorial—are chosen to compete in a  category named after the current honorees. This year the HBAs are introducing a new category—Groomer of the Year.


Estée Lauder’s great-granddaughter, Danielle Lauder, will be serving as the Global Ambassador for the award ceremony and Galderma is this year’s Title SponsorHBAs benefits will go to Helen Woodward Animal Center for their efforts rescuing animals from natural disasters, providing healthcare and forever homes.


Keep scrolling to see who might take home an award in hair, makeup, photography and styling at the Taglyan Complex in Los Angeles!


Here are the 2022 Honorees:

  • Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Frida Aradottir 
  • Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Lawrence Davis 
  • Outstanding Achievement In Makeup & SFX Makeup: Sue Cabral-Ebert 
  • Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Norma Patton-Lowin 
  • Outstanding Achievement In Design & Styling: Sharen Davis 
  • Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Neal Preston 


Have a favorite of one of the nominees below? You can vote for your peers between February 1 to February 25, 2022 here: 


The 2022 Nominees Are: 

Frida Aradottir Hairstyling Award 

Brandon Liberati 

Jenny Cho 

Robert Ramos


Lawrence Davis Hairstyling Award 

Araxi Lindsey 

Kim Kimble 

Tym Wallace 


Sue Cabral-Ebert Makeup Award 

Jill Powell 

Jo Baker 

Kristine Studden 


Norma Patton-Lowin Makeup Award 

Alexx Mayo 

Latrice Johnson

Rokael Lizama 


Sharen Davis Styling Award 

Adam Ballheim 

Alana Van Deraa 

Wayman + Micah 


Neal Preston Photography Award 

AB + DM (Ahmad Barber & Donte Maurice) 

Chelsea Lauren 

Cynthia Parkhurst 


Groomer of the Year 

Barbara Guillaume 

Darcy Gilmore 

Melissa Dezarate 


This year’s Special Honorees will be announced at a later date.