0
News > Live Your Color At Matrix Destination 2020
May 16, 2019

Live Your Color At Matrix Destination 2020

Matrix is inviting all hairstylists to embark on three days of inspirational education at Matrix Destination 2020 in Orlando, Fla., Jan. 19-21 at the new Rosen Shingle Creek Resort and Spa. Matrix Destination 2020 promises to be an unforgettable experience for every attendee—led by a stellar line-up of award-winning artists and the biggest names in social (like @hairgod_zito, @nickstenson, @cbensonhair, @michelleoconnorbeauty and @danielle.keasling!) Keep scrolling for a preview of the education AND info on how to win tickets to the event!

 

LIFE-CHANGING EDUCATION

At this life-changing event attendees are promised non-stop education on the newest trends in cutting, color, texture, styling, barbering, business and social media. The program includes a full range of hands-on classes, all taught by the very best in the industry. Every attendee gets to create their own journey and choose the six hands-on classes that are right for them, getting a truly personalized experience. Here’s what’s on the agenda so far (with more to come):

 

Photo via matrixprofessional.com

 

SOCIAL CLASSES

 

Picture Perfect with ME

A picture tells a thousand words. Do pictures of your work say what you want them to? From concept to creation, editorial to social, this specialty hands-on class taught by Dan Csicsai (@dancsicsaihair)Nick Stenson (@nickstenson) and Constance Robbins (@constancerobbins) will teach you the skills needed to create and capture the perfect shot every time.

 

#SocialGoalsWithME

It’s a social world and we’re all in it! Learn to create, adapt and master the tips and tricks to build your #GOALS, personal brand and #DREAM clientele in this fun, #onpoint, hands-on class taught by Rickey Zito (@hairgod_zito)Kiera Doyle (@hairofthegirl) and Constance Robbins.

 

HANDS-ON CLASSES

 

Live Your Color With ME

Expand your haircolor boundaries through the lens of artistic creation. From your more daring client to classic beauties, there’s a place for artistic creation on every type of client. Rickey ZitoChrystofer Benson (@cbensonhair) and George Papanikolas (@georgepapanikolas) will teach attendees how to embrace your color signature in this fun and creative hands-on class!

 

Style With ME

From chic up-dos to winsome waves, swinging ponytails and beautiful braids, you’ll discover easy and quick styling techniques in this hands-on class. From the King of Waves to NAHA winners, you’ll learn the most coveted secrets from Mustafa Avci (@mustafaavci)Michael Albor (@michaelalborhair) and Victor Mendoza (@mendozavicf).

 

Shape ME

Hair has no gender. From fades to intricate lines, this technique-driven hands-on class taught by Daniel Roldan (@d_roldan) and Desmond Murray (@desmondmurray) will focus on creating head-turning, double tapped cuts for all of your clients.

 

Color with ME

From vibrant hues to timeless classics, any master colorists knows that formulation is key. Explore the depths of color creation and formulation with the masters of science and technical color, Lenny Strand (@lennystrand) and Leah Sterk (@leahsterk), in this advanced, hands-on class.

 

Fades & Blades with ME

Scissor over comb? Razor? Straight blade? The art of barbering has taken the world by storm. Learn from worldwide experts such as Philip Wolff (@philipwolffhair), in this specialty crafted, hands-on class.

 

Hair Envy with ME

Some are born with it, but most are happy to pay for it! Length, volume and customized color—all things are possible with the right hair extensions. Join us for a special hands-on collaboration with Bellami Hair and Eric Vaughn (@realericvaughn) on customizing, blending and creating hair envy on your clients!

 

Natural Hair Goals

Whether your clients are ingredient obsessed or want incredible shiny hair, this hands-on class will indulge what’s possible with plant based color. Facilitated by Paul Falltrick (@paulfalltrick), you’ll learn how to create dimensional, rich, healthy haircolor and add new services for all of your pickiest clients. This course will make you believe in the potential of Biolage to grow your business.

 

Photo via matrixprofessional.com

 

MAIN STAGE

 

Discover Your Power with ME

From breaking award-winning records to breaking glass ceilings, the incredible showcase artists Danielle Keasling (@danielle.keasling)Dilek Onur-Taylor (@dilekonurtaylor)Michelle O’Connor (@michelleoconnorbeauty) and Constance Robbins, will inspire and empower artists on how they can propel their careers. 

 

Mentor ME

Transformation and human connection are the foundation of our industry. Join Matrix Business Ambassador Tabatha Coffey (@tabathacoffey) as she brings to life an exciting project of mentorship, transformation and the power of education.

 

Collaboration with ME

Collaboration is at the forefront of Matrix Education. Join us for a specialty class by leading artists on blending the worlds behind the chair, social media and global education trends to create personal success and inspiration through collaboration.

 

Multi-Texture with ME.

Texture experts Michelle O’Connor, Dilek Onur-Taylor, Robert Santana (@rsantana1) and Desmond Murray will teach stylists to embrace, enhance or transform any hair texture in this exciting main stage session.

 

BUSINESS CLASSES

 

Color Connection with ME

Tabatha Coffey will guide attendees through effectively engaging with different personality types to insure effective communication, in depth-consultations and continued human connection.

 

Financial Success with ME

Whether you are a business owner, commissioned or independent stylist, this hands-on class lead by Virginia Nersesyan (@virginianersesyan) will educate you on resources to protect your income, keep more money and set yourself up for long term success.

 

Show ME the Money

Don’t settle for average results today! Heather Bagby (@heatherbagby) will be teaching attendees how to consistently communicate a vision, turn followers into clients in the chair and implement a plan that will drive “above average results” to your bottom line, today, tomorrow and beyond!

 

Matrix Destination 2020 is shaping up to be an educational and also entertaining experience with truly something for every artist. In addition to first class education, attendees will be able to network at the MATRIX meet and greet and red-carpet reception. At both events artists will have the opportunity to build their digital rolodex and connect with the full Matrix education global community.

 

IS THERE A GOLDEN TICKET IN YOUR FUTURE?

From now until the end of 2019, 25 lucky Matrix customers have a chance to win a Golden Ticket to Matrix Destination 2020. In partnership with Salon Centric, winning tickets can be found in boxes of Matrix products at Salon Centric locations. Golden Tickets provide a chance to win a free event ticket plus $1,000 towards airfare and hotel. What’s more, 100 Silver Ticket winners will get $100 off their Matrix Destination 2020 tickets and 1,000 Bronze Ticket winners will be eligible to receive their choice of bonus LEVEL Points, 50% off Matrix classes or their choice of Matrix product, plus exclusive access to educational content. Ticket winners simply post an image of their ticket on social media, tag it with #MatrixGoldenTicketSweepstakes and contact the Matrix concierge to redeem their prizes.                    

 

Registration is open now! Visit www.matrixprofessional.com/destination to find out more information and register. Everyone can follow the excitement leading up to the event with #MatrixDestination2020.

More from
Matrix