News > Events > 2021 NAHA Winners Announced!
Last updated: August 30, 2021

2021 NAHA Winners Announced!

close formula
2021 NAHA Haircolor Winner Suzanne Sturm (@suzsturm) // Photo by Babak

Here’s Who Won At NAHA This Year!

The 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) took place during Cosmoprof North America at Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas featuring two NEW categories—”Salon of the Year” and last year’s added “Educator of the Year.” This year’s festivities were hosted by Living Proof Global Creative Director Michael Shaun Corby (@michaelshauncorby), with featured presentations by Silas Tsang (@silastsang) and the Ulta Beauty Pro Team. 


NAHA celebrates and features 15 categories across hair and makeup artistry. “The industry rallied to channel energy into groundbreaking innovation and camaraderie, and we couldn’t be prouder of the winners, finalists and everyone who put so much passion and energy into making tonight such a success,” shares Nina Daily, PBA’s Executive Director. 


Sam Villa Winning “Educator of the Year”

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PBA (@probeautyassoc)


And the winners are…


Avant Garde

Sharie Valcin (@hairbysharie84)

George Charles Salon

Photographer: Nohemi Capetillo 

Makeup Artist: Melissa Musseau


Editorial Stylist of the Year

Danielle Keasling (@danielle.keasling)

Hair Biz and Beyond

Photograher: Zoe Christina Welsh

Makeup Artist: Abigail Wilson

Wardrobe Stylist: Blue Belle Bridal 


Educator of the Year

Sam Villa (@samvillahair)

The Sam Villa Company dba Allvus, LLC



Suzanne Sturm (@suzsturm)


Photographer: Babak

Makeup Artist: Marie Laure Larrieu 

Wardrobe Stylist: Pascal Et Jeremie 



Stephen Moody (@hairmoody)

Wella Company

Photographer: Nick Beradi 

Makeup Artist: Eric J. Allen

Wardrobe Stylist: Chase Moody


Hairstylist of the Year

Silas Tsang (@silastsang)


Photographer: John Rawson 

Makeup Artist: Lan Nguyen Grealis 

Wardrobe Stylist: Jared Green


Inspiring Salon of the Year

Square Colour Salon + Spa (@squaresalonlv)


Makeup Artist of the Year

Nohemi Capetillo (@noamyhateshair)

noAmy the Photographer


Master Hairstylist of the Year

Ruth Roche (@ruthroche)

Ruth Roche Enterprises

Photographer: Joseph Cartright

Makeup Artist: Sofi Cherynack

Wardrobe Stylist: Julie Vriesinga 


Men’s Hairstylist of the Year

Nieves Almaraz (@howtofadehair)

WAHL Clipper Corporation

Photographer: Joseph Castleberry

Makeup Artist & Wardrobe Stylist: Jen Gerstner



Lauren Moser (@laurenmmoser)

Hair Lab Detroit Barber School

Photographer: Travis Teate


Student Hairstylist of the Year

Alisha Kemp (@beauty_byalishaa)

Aveda Institute – Los Angeles

Photographer & Wardrobe Stylist: Keith Bryce

Makeup Artist: Hannah Souvlin


Styling and Finishing

Nick Stenson (@nickstenson)

Ulta Beauty

Photographer: Richard Monsieurs 

Makeup Artist: Deney Adam

Wardrobe Stylist: Jennifer Daniels


Team of the Year

Salon Entrenous (@salonentrenous)

Photographer: Paula Tizzard 

Makeup Artist: Florencia Taylor 

Wardrobe Stylist: Julie Vriesinga

Hairstylists: Julie Vriesinga (@julievriesinga), Susie Dalgleish (@susiedalgleish), Carrie-Lynn VandenBerg, Lisa Sallabank (@lisahairstylist)



Ammon Carver (@ammoncarver)

Ulta Beauty

Photographer: Richard Monsieurs

Makeup Artist: Deney Adam

Wardrobe Stylist: Jennifer Daniels


Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

More from
Professional Beauty Association