BTC STYLIST FORUM Hairdresser Coronavirus Discussion Client’s asking for me to come to their homes and formulas

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      H

I am a stylist in New Hampshire. Our Gov. Had just issues a stay at home and non-essential business closures until May 4.
      I am having clients ask me for their formulas, they have asked me to sell them color, and a few have asked me to come to their homes to do their hair.
      I love that my clients care about having their hair done. But, I can’t comprise my ethics and the standards of our business to keep them happy. I don’t know anything about box color, nor do I want to point them in that direction (it will probably give me more work and headaches in the long run).
      My license does not allow me to do hair in people’s homes unless they are physically unable to leave their homes. I do not feel comfortable going into client’s homes, especially now and my insurance also doesn’t cover that.
      What are other stylists doing? I am currently telling everyone to embrace hats and pretty scarfs.

KIANA COLLADO

Dont devalue our craft, dont sell color. Tell them to wait like everyone else in the world. We are mandated to stay home, who’s really going to see you?

Jennifer Rodriguez

Hello. I feel the same. Don’t don’t do it. If we want to help. But that’s the point of the social distancing. It is fir the greater good. They may not be happy, but they will respect you. And in our salon Redken has at home box kits called Rootfushion. Look it up. We are offering that as an option to our color clients. There are only about 21 shades, but it is an option. We have had about 10 clients want them. I met 3 at curbside, and the others were either mailed or dropped off on their doorsteps. Hope that helps!

H

Jennifer,
      Thank you for letting me know about the Rootfusion. I will go and check this out today.
      -H

Helena Olivares