0
Articles > WATCH: Tips & Tricks From BTC “On Tour” NYC
March 10, 2020

WATCH: Tips & Tricks From BTC “On Tour” NYC

close formula

Stop 1 on the BTC 20th Anniversary Tour: CHECK! Behindthechair.com took over Terminal 5 in Hell’s Kitchen, Manhattan for BTC “On Tour” New York City, and 800 hairdressers joined our 19 stage artists for six hours of salon-friendly education. It was SO awesome to be back in NYC, and our attendees came from 28 states and 8 countries to join in on the fun! Keep scrolling to see what happened.

 

Click here to watch the show playback on btcuniversity.com! $75 for lifetime access to 6 hours of education!

 

 

For our 20th birthday, BTC is going big—so that’s why our NYC lineup was so stacked. Hosted by BTC’s Mary Rector and Kevin Givens, we also had these incredible artists and brands:

 

MEN’S GROOMING

Sally Hershberger, @sallyhershberger / Sally Hershberger 24K

Matty Conrad, @mattyconrad / Victory Barber & Brand

Nieves Almaraz, @howtofadehair / Wahl Professional

 

HAIRCUTTING

Chris Jones, @chrisjones_hair / Virtue® & ARC Scissors

Buddy Porter, @buddywporter / Virtue® & ARC Scissors

Carolynn Judd, @styled_by_carolynn / Moroccanoil®

Mark Dolan, @markdolan2 / L’ANZA Healing Haircare

 

BALAYAGE & BLONDING

Rachel Williams, @rachelwstylist / Aloxxi

Cassie Siskovic, @cassiskovic / Alfaparf Milano

Danilo Bozic, @danilo.bozic / Schwarzkopf Professional

Philip Foresto, @philipforesto / Redken

Gabriel Samra, @gabrielsamra / Truss Professional

Jeannetta Walker-Rodgers, @watchmyhairbounce / Alfaparf Milano

Megan Schipani, @shmeggsandbaconn / ARC Scissors

 

EXTENSIONS & STYLING

Alexandra Wilson, @alexandralee1016 / Hot Tools

Alicia Iannone, @liciebaby / Hairtalk

Robert Barcelo, @rb.nyc / Glam Seamless

Karli Domenick, @hairstylingbykarlina / Glam Seamless

Taylor Marie, @_itstaylormarie / Halocouture

 

Click here to watch the show playback on btcuniversity.com! $75 for lifetime access to 6 hours of education!

 

Watch the video below for a quick glimpse at the entire day of education!

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by behindthechair.com (@behindthechair_com) on

Click here to check out all the show pics in our gallery!