Articles > The 2015 LPEF Winners!
September 23, 2015

The 2015 LPEF Winners!

close formula

The Beauty Changes Lives Foundation and the Leo Passage Endowment Fund are honoring 25 beauty educators from across the U.S. with the BCL | Leo Passage Postgraduate Scholarship! Each scholarship winner receives up to $2,000 to attend the Pivot Point Creative Jam Chicago, November 15-16. These amazing winners represent the first class of BCL!  


This year’s Legacy Award honored Leo Passage, Founder of Pivot Point International, Inc. for the contributions he made to beauty education and cultivating Next Generation talent.  “My father was a lifelong learner and had a passion to help others achieve their artistic and professional potential through ongoing education and discovery,” said Pivot Point Chairman and CEO Robert Passage. Winners of the scholarship reflect a shared commitment to lifelong learning.


Congratulations to the following 2015 BCL | Leo Passage Postgraduate Scholarship winners!

Winner Name School Name City, State
Samantha Beall  Bellus Academy  Manhattan, Kansas
Donia Booth Virginia College Huntsville, Alabama
Larissa Chane Ogle School of Hair, Skin and Nails Fort Worth, Texas
Tamara Connolly-Stephens The Salon Professional Academy The Villages, Florida
Inge Dietz Marinello Schools of Beauty Las Vegas, Nevada
Kathy Jager John Amico School of Hair Design Oak Forest, Illinois
Donna Johnson Phagans’ Cosmetology Colleges Newport, Oregon
Shanda Kerr Ogle School of Hair, Skin and Nails Fort Worth, Texas
April Lemoine Ogle School of Hair, Skin and Nails Fort Worth, Texas
Teri McLemore  Alabama School of Nail Technology and  Cosmetology Jackson, Alabama
Theresa Miulli Sunstate Academy For Myers, Florida
Laura Neville Phagans’ Cosmetology Colleges Bend, Oregon
Diana Norris Virginia College Chattanooga, Tennessee
Brittany Novak Bellus Academy National City, California
Victoria O’Brien The Salon Professional Academy Nashville, Tennessee
Latera Olasewere Bellus Academy National City, California
Noelle Owings Virginia College Richmond, Virginia
Debbie Patrick Phagans’ Central Oregon Beauty College Bend, Orgeon
Khris Pool Bellus Academy El Cajon, California
Pamela Reed Paul Mitchell the School Jacksonville, Florida
Michael Stewart Bellus Academy Poway, California
Tammy Thompson Ogle School of Hair Fort Worth, Texas
Karla Melina Uribe Bellus Academy National City, California
Tiffany Whorton Bellus Academy Poway, California
Crystal Williams Gene Juarez Academy Seattle, Washington


Applicants were invited to apply for a scholarship through a video application or a personal essay. A panel of industry judges including iconic hairstylists selected the winners. Applicants’ creative skill sets and collaborative spirits shone through in their video applications. The following are links to 2015 winners’ videos:


Brittany Novak
Victoria O’Brien
Debbie Patrick
Karlina Melina Uribe
Michael Stewart

Latera Olasewere

Crystal Williams