Articles > Events > Darren Ambrose Wins 2015 British Hairdressing Awards!
November 25, 2015

Darren Ambrose Wins 2015 British Hairdressing Awards!

close formula

Hairdressing’s elite gathered at The Grosvenor Hotel in London for the announcement of the 31st British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional. Winners were chosen across nine regional and six specialist categories before the most coveted British Hairdresser of the Year title was revealed. This year it was Darren Ambrose who took home the most coveted award in hairdressing. 


Darren described his collection of beautiful imagery as, “a collection paying homage to strong iconic woman influenced by oil paintings on canvas, using an amalgamation of color techniques and couture.”


When accepting his award Darren said: “I’m just absolutely gobsmacked. Massive thank you to my wife Jackie and to my team who are amazing guys.”


The Winners of the 2015 British Hairdressing Awards



British Hairdresser of the Year
Darren Ambrose – D&J Ambrose



Midlands Hairdresser of the Year
Shaun Hall – Mark Leeson Hair, Body and Mind – Chesterfield, Derbyshire



North Western Hairdresser of the Year
Gary Taylor – Edward & Co., Brighouse, West Yorkshire



Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year
Julie Cherry and Collette Fitzpatrick – Shane Bennett Salon, Co. Down



Scottish Hairdresser of the Year
Caroline Sanderson and Claire McIntyre – Ego Hair Design, Inverness



North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year
Jill Watkins-Wright – Watkins-Wright Hairdressing, Thirsk, North Yorkshire



Southern Hairdresser of the Year
Robert Masciave – Metropolis Hairdressing, Kingston-upon-Thames



Wales and South West Hairdresser of the Year
Martin Crean – Mode, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire



Eastern Hairdresser of the Year
Callum Standen-May – The Egg, Norwich



London Hairdresser of the Year
Cos Sakkas – TONI&GUY, Sloane Square.

Of Note: This is a third win for Cos which means he will now enter the British Hairdressing Awards Hall of Fame!



Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year
Lucie Monbillard – seanhanna, London


Newcomer of the Year
Sophie Springett – TONI&GUY, South Kensington, London



Men’s Hairdresser of the Year
Marcus King – Hooker & Young, Wynyard, Billingham



Afro Hairdresser of the Year
Michelle Thompson – Francesco Group Advanced Academy, Stafford



Artistic Team of the Year
Shane Bennett Salon – Hillsborough, Co. Down



Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year
Issie Churcher – HOB Salons, Camden, London

More from
Darren Ambrose