Articles > 2015 NAHA Finalists Announced!
May 6, 2015

2015 NAHA Finalists Announced!

close formula

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) has announced the much anticipated finalists for the 2015 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA). Celebrating the artistry and skill of the professional salon industry, NAHA continues to draw from leading editorial, celebrity and platform artists whose work graces top fashion and beauty magazines, runway shows, and red carpets. NAHA is the culmination of style, beauty trends and sheer artistry, where entrants, finalists and winners continuously push the boundaries of trend-setting style.   


The 2015 NAHA Ceremony is open to ALL and will be held on Sunday, July 12, 2015, at the Mandalay Bay Resort in Las Vegas. Enjoy a fun-filled evening filled with high-energy and artistic presentations from Matrix, RedkenAveda and 2014 Hairstylist of the Year winner, Alain Pereque.


Fashion stylist and TV personality, Brad Goreski, has been chosen to serve as host. Brad is a lifestyle expert and one of the new hosts on E!’s “Fashion Police.” He also serves as Brand Stylist for Kate Spade New York for which he has styled a number of print and digital campaigns, as well as numerous presentations at New York Fashion Week. His celebrity clients include Jessica AlbaDemi Moore, Christina Ricci, Rashida Jones, Sarah Hyland and Jenna Dewan-Tatum, to name a few. Brad is sure to bring some sass and flare, energy and charm to the 26th awards celebration.   


To see the work of all the NAHA finalists and to learn more about the NAHA Awards Ceremony on Sunday, July 12, 2015, in Las Vegas, visit www.probeauty.org/naha.


2015 Finalists

Avant Garde
Chrystofer Benson | Chrystofer Benson Collective | South Weber, UT                         
Dallan Flint | Boeau Belle Salon & Spa | Irving, TX
Erika Fung | NC Salon | Markham, ON
Nicole Gary | Aquage | Pinon Hills, CA
Christian James |  Dres Hair Salon and Spa | Phoenix, AZ
See the Images!


Contemporary Classic
Robert Grimes | RGL Salon | Austin, TX
Michael Haase | Salon Platinum Black |  Los Angeles, CA
Todd Jackson | Salon Gregorie’s |  Newport Beach, CA
Lindsey Olson | Lockport, IL
Nick Stenson |  jcp salon | Dallas, TX
See the Images!


Damien Carney | Damien Carney | New York, NY
Franco Della Grazia | Cutler Salon NYC | New York, NY
Danielle Keasling | Salon Karma |  Bluffton, SC
Palma N’Sheluvzit | The Hot Spot |  Toronto, ON
Lisa Yamasaki | J’s Hair Studio & Academy | Rowland Heights, CA
See the Images!


Greta Coston | Grassroots Salon | South Weber, UT
Dallan Flint | Boeau Belle Salon & Spa | Irving, TX
Erica Reynolds Keelen |  Cortello Salon |  Jacksonville, FL
Jennifer Roskey|  Aveda |  Chicago, IL
Mario Steenman | Hair by Mario |  St. Albert, AB
See the Images!


Hairstylist of the Year
Robert Grimes |  RGL Salon |  Austin, TX
Sal Misseri |  Ladies and Gentlemen |  Chicago, IL
Alain Pereque |  Salon Saco Drummond |  Cote Saint-Luc, QC
Allen Ruiz |  Jackson Ruiz Salon |  Austin, TX
Matt Swinney | Evolution Experience Hair Culture | Minneapolis, MN
See the Images!


Makeup Artist of the Year
Kymm Ernst | Beaverton, OR
Sara Lindsay |  Sara Lindsay Makeup Studio|  Regina, SK
David Maderich |  David Maderich|  New York, NY
Aeriel Payne |  Brooklyn, NY
Katelyn Simkins |  Denver, CO
See the Images!


Master Hairstylist of the Year
Vivienne Mackinder |  HairdesignerTV | Riverhead, NY
Alain Pereque |  Saco Salon Drummond | Cote Saint-Luc, QC
Charlie Price |  Halo Salon | Denver, CO
Allen Ruiz |  Jackson Ruiz Salon|  Austin, TX
Dusty Simington |  Salon Gregorie’s | Newport Beach, CA
See the Images!


Men’s Hairstylist of the Year
Ammon Carver |  Ammon Carver for L’ANZA |  New York, NY
Christina Franklin |  Eric Fisher Academy |  Derby, KS
Katie Lopez |  Matthew Morris Salon and Skincare | Denver, CO
Paul Pereira | Solo Bace Salon | Toronto, ON
Eric Zamarripa |  Lock & Loaded | Chicago, IL
See the Images!


Nail Professional of the Year
Cassandra Clark | Tangerine Salon & Spa | Coppell, TX
Renee Fishell | K Bella Hair Studio & Spa | Midford, MI
Reiko Omae | JINsoon Beauty LLC | New York, NY
Paige Roy | Cutting Loose Hair Design | Winnipeg, MB
Chandera Tolley | Austin Springs Spa & Salon | Johnson City, TN
See the Images!


Newcomer Stylist of the Year
Nicole Gary | Aquage |  Pinon Hills, CA
Lizz Kopta | Salt Lake City,UT
Clinton Norris |  Paul Mitchell The School San Diego |  San Diego, CA
Anna Bianca Pacino | Seasons SalonSpa |  Redlands, CA
Cynthia Valdez | Jackson Ruiz Salon | Austin, TX
See the Images!


Salon Design
Van Michael Salon | Alpharetta, GA
Bangz Salon and Wellness Spa | Montclair, NJ
Hairroin Salon NYC |  New York, NY
Zoltons 2 | Scottsdale, AZ
TONI&GUY Hairdressing Salon | Plano, TX
See the Images!


Salon Team
Local B | Outremont, QC
Ladies & Gentlemen Salon | Chicago, IL
Salon Pure | Montreal, QC
Jackson Ruiz Salon |  Austin,TX
Blushes|  Ottawa, ON
See the Images!


Student Hairstylist of the Year
Nicole Barrera | Aveda Institute Phoenix | Phoenix, AZ
Maddie James | Aveda Institute Provo | Saratoga Springs, UT
Reno Prezio | Paul Mitchell The School San Diego | San Diego, CA
Dustin Villa | Aveda Institute Tucson | Tucson, AZ
Madison Wade | Aveda Institute Denver | Lakewood, CO
See the Images!


Cindy Bartlett | Village Hair Studio | Mississauga, ON
Jasmine Burnside | Whittemore House Salon | New Haven, CT
Robert Grimes | RGL Salon | Austin, TX
Lauren Moser | Hair Lab Detroit | Wyandotte, MI
Lindsey Olson | Lockport, IL
See the Images!