0
Articles > 11 Celebrity Hair Moments You Double-Tapped In 2018
December 19, 2018

11 Celebrity Hair Moments You Double-Tapped In 2018

Celebrity Hair Trend Looks 2018 Kim Kardashian Selena Gomez Chris Appleton Ariana Grande
Instagram via @chrisappleton1

11 Celebrity Looks That Defined 2018 Hair Trends
Real talk…we’re all guilty of scrolling through Instagram for hours of celebrity hair and fashion (and life) inspo—so who are the stylists we have to thank for literally every trend that happened this year? The highly skilled, creatively driven and insanely busy roster of hairdressers that give your clients every inspiration screenshot they bring into the salon.

 

Scroll through our top celebrity hair moments from 2018, then tap through (look for a beaker or icon on the bottom corner of an image) for how-tos and color formulas. Warning: Some of these trends are so good, we’re bringing them into the New Year.

 

 

1. Kim K’s Blunt Bob by Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1)

Instagram via @chrisappleton1

 

2. Julianne Hough’s Copper Red by Amber Maynard (@ambahhh)

  • Formula A (1st filler):

    2 oz. Joico LumiShine Demi-Permanent Liquid 8NC + 1 oz. 10NC + equal parts 5-volume LumiShine Developer

  • Formula B (2nd filler):

    2 oz. LumiShine Demi-Permanent Liquid 8NC + 1 oz. 7NC + equal parts 5-volume LumiShine Developer

  • Formula C (base color):

    1.5 oz. LumiShine Permanent Crème 8NRG + 1.5 oz. 8N + equal parts 20-volume LumiShine Developer

  • Formula D (ends):

    1.5 oz. LumiShine Demi-Permanent Liquid 8NC + .5 oz. 7NC + .25 oz. 6RR + equal parts 5-volume LumiShine Developer

 

3. Ariana Grande’s Snatched Ponytail by Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1)

Instagram via @chrisappleton1

 

 

4. Hailey Bieber’s Millenial Pink by Ryan Pearl (@ryanpearl)

  • Formula A (Highlights):

    1 oz. Redken Up to 7 De-Dusted Powder Lightener + 1 oz. Redken 20-Volume Pro-Oxide Cream Developer + 4 mls Redken pH Bonder

  • Formula B (Glaze, Zone 1):

    1 oz. Redken Shades EQ Gloss 06WG + 1 oz. Shades EQ Gloss 06RB + ¼ oz. Redken Shades EQ Gloss Violet Kicker + Shades EQ Processing Solution

  • Formula C (Glaze, Zones 2 + 3):

    1 part Redken City Beats Midtown Magenta + 1 part City Beats Ballet Pink + a drop of City Beats Chelsea Coral + a drop of City Beats Clear

Instagram via @jenatkinhair

 

5. Emilia Clarke’s Blonde Pixie by Jenny Cho (@jennychohair)

Instagram via @emilia_clarke

 

6. Ciara’s Senegalese Twists by Ursula Stephen (@ursulastephen)

Instagram via @ursulastephen

 

7. Khloe Kardashian’s High Pony by Andrew Fitzsimons (@andrewfitzsimons)

 

 

8. Selena Gomez’s Swept Fringe by Marissa Marino (@marissa.marino)

Instagram via @marissa.marino

 

9. Kim K’s Swishy Glass Hair by Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1)

Instagram via @chrisappleton1

 

10. Dua Lipa’s Chin-Length Bob by Anna Cofone (@annacofone)

Celebrity Hair Trend Looks 2018 Kim Kardashian Selena Gomez Chris Appleton Ariana Grande
Instagram via @dualipa

 

11. Kylie Jenner’s Barbie Bubblegum by Chris Appleton (@chrisappleton1)

Instagram via @kyliejenner