Discussion Board:
Bulletin Boards > Cut and Style > Services ?
Posted By:
Posted By:Sacbassman on: 12/3/2006 6:36:16 PM

Display:
Author: Thread: Services ?
Sacbassman

Services ?
Posted: Sunday, December 03, 2006 6:36:16 PM
I am a stylist that really don't like to do color.  I understand how to do it, I have many techniques that I know how to use, but I really kind of what to just cut.  How feasible is doing this, I don't want to lose clientele to those who do both, is there a real ability to just cut?

kandy

I feel the same way...
Posted: Sunday, December 03, 2006 8:16:04 PM
That is what I have been thinking. I don't know how well it would go over in my salon, because I work in a small town, but I would say that if you worked somewhere that clients would pay for you just to cut hair and have someone else color, they would. I think that would be a great job for an assistant, they wash, I consult on color and coloring technique, assistant applies color and washes, I cut, blow and style, I love to cut, blow and style the client and I feel as though that is my forte'.

hues4you
Platinum Member

sacbassman & kandy
Posted: Monday, December 04, 2006 4:47:06 AM

Dear sacbassman and kandy-

Welcome to the BTC Talk Back Boards!  Please take a few moments to read over the board rules in the green box above.  What you are talking about is possible in a departmentalized salon - you either specialize in cutting/styling or you color.  Do you have anything like this in your area?

Cindy Farr Hester  Asst Moderator

Sacbassman

Not Yet.
Posted: Monday, December 04, 2006 7:21:30 AM