Discussion Board:
Bulletin Boards > Cut and Style > Long hair fohawks HOW??
Posted By:
Posted By:maybe_too_pickey on: 7/31/2005 4:00:55 PM

Display:
Author: Thread: Long hair fohawks HOW??
maybe_too_pickey

Long hair fohawks HOW??
Posted: Sunday, July 31, 2005 4:00:55 PM
ya i know alot of ppl are getting sick of foehawks but the city that i live in is a little behind the rest of the wold and they are popular now. so i have a request client that i have never worked with before coming in and wants a fohawk! i have been told that her hair is almost to the middle of her back. How do i do this? i've done fohawks on guys hair(its easy with short hair) and i've done mohawks wehre you shave the sides but i have no idea of how to accomplish this one. Does anyone have any ideas for me? it is sunday today and her app is on thurs. i have been looking in mags and on the net but hanv't been able to find anything.HELP!!thanks a bunch

HairMaven
Gold Member

Posted: Sunday, July 31, 2005 4:45:27 PM
Actually, I didn't do that hair style. I found it on a model search website. I was looking for hair models and found her picture. I think that the website for the girl who did do the hair is here...

http://www.ariesalterego.com/

click under "fun" and there she is.

Guess I should clarify that one. Sorry. Didn't mean to deceive.

alesia
Platinum Member

That girl is beautiful.
Posted: Sunday, July 31, 2005 4:49:15 PM

oh.

When I saw her I thought, "MAN! I wish I had people who looked like that wearing my haircuts! Lucky Maven!"  

Do you know how to explain that haircut?

HairMaven
Gold Member

Posted: Sunday, July 31, 2005 4:58:03 PM
Yeah, she has shorter hair that is squared layered on top and has extensions for the mullet shape in the back of the head, I'm not sure of the sides but the back is def. extensions.

Cut the layering on top square and texturize, use some product and voila' faux hawk mullet.

HairMaven
Gold Member

Posted: Sunday, July 31, 2005 5:00:44 PM